Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Showered, dressed, ready to go.

Well, today is looking a little bit brighter, as is my mood.

I didn't sleep enough last night - was still tossing and turning at the time of falling asleep and so fell asleep quite late - but that's OK.

Today, I'm going to try to focus at work. I'll not worry about the future.

Today, also, I must decide if I am going to go to Venice for a couple of days. Help! January 2 and 3, I'm thinking. I'm never sure. I always have so much trouble making up my mind!!

OK. Gotta run to work. Hope you have wonderful days!

Oh! First, I think that this "What historical figure would you be?" thing is hysterical. C. finally decided on possibly Nelson. I thought that that was a good choice, although I would have chosen Darwin between the two. Mz. Bee picked van Gogh. Interesting...I don't think I could deal with the pain that van Gogh experienced in his life, simply because I already know what a fraction of his mental anguish feels like...and I don't like it! :)

For me, it was easy. My first answer was George Eliot. My second answer was Mary Cassatt. Both because, as far as I understand their lives, they were decent artists, got to live among interesting and artistic figures, and lived long and relatively healthy/privileged lives. George Eliot was married to someone who was devoted to her, I think. Cassatt never married but got to hang with Degas, showed her work at at least one Impressionist salon, and died at an old age in her country house in France. Says a lot about my personality. Not interested in suffering...Jane Austen, for example, was cool, but she died way too young (and a spinster). Hmm....Which figure would you choose?

|

8:57 a.m. - 2008-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08