Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

35 cm. of snow. Pics tonight. I promise!

I really do have to stop drinking cognac. I had a cognac with my landlord last night, and even though I got into bed early enough I still feel tired and deyhdrated this morning.

I wish I could stay home today. Unfortunately, that is not a possibility, since there is both A LOT of snow (so school bus cancellations) and a BUS STRIKE, and half of my colleagues will have legitimate reasons not to come to work!

Anyhow. Unfortunately the senior economist will be there today. He lives on the Quebec side and there is no bus strike over there. DOH!

So...what was I thinking. I know that I had something to say. Oh! Some guy on the radio just said "very unique," or something like that. I hate it when people say that. It causes me to instantly doubt their intelligence.

I realize that I am a flagrant language misuser and should not throw stones in my glass house, but I thought I'd mention that.

I'm currently *kind of* avoiding going to French class. I can't stand my Wednesday teacher. I'm thinking that showing up a little bit late won't make a huge difference.

Do you know that I only have 10.5 days left of work before my trip? It kind of amazes me. I do love this spontaneity thing! MAAHHHHHHVELOUS.

And yes, I am still greatly aware that I am very lucky. I was in the "now" last night. I dropped in to see my landlord as I hadn't been by in a while and I was returning home late from work. He went to work making me an omelette with a bagel and sauteed potatoes. I really do love the way that French men cook. When I lived with that French electrical engineer in I can't even remember which year (1995?) and I came home to find him making a souffle...

So, there you go. I'm LATE! I should go. :( Buon giorno!

|

8:51 a.m. - 2008-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08