Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bus me round the block.

OH MY GOD!

I'm functioning well.

Really, not to jinx it, but in the last few days I've been on fire at work. Utterly confident. Totally kicking butt and taking names.

And in French class this morning - thank goodness we had a spectacular substitute - I was doing so well!

That's about all that I have to say. Nothing else interesting happened today, although I did eat a remarkably delicious croissant this morning, just dripping with butter and yet still flaky. Well done.

I missed yoga tonight, quite regrettably, but I had to do a shop beforehand because we have our staff party tomorrow and I must make a special salad tonight. As I think of it, I should get at that. First, however, I will attempt to post some photos of the last few days.

I can't think of anything else to say! Oh! Well I suppose I can say that I'm at peace with the Florence thing. Marco and I have been chatting in the last couple of days and I have really lost all stress over him not being there. In fact, I think it is great that he won't be there - great for him to have an extended holiday with his family; great for me to have my own private trip to Italy. It sounds boring to other people but I absolutely love to see the same things over and over again. It's like hungryghost wrote in her kind and insightful note last night - I make the places I love more my own each time.

Time to look at the photos. TOday was the bus strike. Unfortunately it did not extend to Quebec. Senior economist was there and being annoying. He hurt his ankle last Friday and so skipped work in the last two days. That guy will take any excuse to skip work. Of course it is not broken. He just likes the attention.

|

7:44 p.m. - 2008-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08