Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Short crow and pics

I had such a wonderful, satisfying day.

Photobucket

I did a heap of cleaning, but in a very mellow, relaxed sort of a way. I wasn't feeling anxious or judgmental over the dust.

I did a heap of laundry as well.

I also don't feel at all guilty for deciding to stay at home rather than go to the film festival tonight. I'm enjoying just being in my own space.

One of the things that I have changed in my life recently of which I am most proud involves my cooking. I haven't bought lunch at work once since the first week after I came back from Italy (October 1 was the last day on which I bought lunch at work, to be precise). Every night I have prepared something fresh and healthy from scratch (or every other night, if I've made enough for a couple of days). It's usually something unsophisticated and not-so-grand such as brown rice, a piece of baked fish and a half of a baked squash, but I feel good about being sensible. And of course...my stomach problems have compeletely ABATED! YES! The only packaged or processed food that I eat these days is chocolate (who could give up chocolate?), my organic cereal that doesn't have any bad stuff in it anyhow, my soy milk and tofu, pasta (although I made my own a couple of weeks ago and bagged enough for a few meals), and a handful of chips at the weekly staff party (I almost wrote "staph," which really does sum up my feelings about the place. At the parties I usually just fill my gob with whatever decent food is there and try to avoid people). Not bad!

OK, so the avoiding people thing might not be so great.

Oh and booze. I haven't been consuming much, but I do like the occasional tipple. Absolutely. Am not going to eliminate booze entirely. :)

Tonight I have sweet potato and butternut soup on the burner. I have a banana loaf in the oven for snacks this week.

I think that that's it. I wanted to crow to myself about how I've actually followed through on one of my plans.

Progress can be come in an extremely mundane guise, can it not?

Yeah. So a good weekend. I feel a strong impulse to take a sick day tomorrow (a "mental health day," if you will), but knowing me, I will as usual NOT follow through. One of these days I WILL manage to do this.

I should dig up some photos. Really, I should make this more of a photo blog. Let's see.

I took this picture when I was in Florence in May, because dudes really do stand around on public streets over the lunch hour, looking like this. (I don't mean that I find them cute, only the poses so stereotypical and funny. These guys are not my type. :))

Photobucket

The last nice weekend before my bike began its term as a hostage at the evil bike store that told me it would take 1-2 weeks to repair (it has been FOUR).

Photobucket

The handsome and increasingly socially-adept C-meister:

Photobucket

And the view from the castle terrace on which M. and I were walking together on one of our biking days:
Photobucket

I'll see if I can dig up some more!

|

6:40 p.m. - 2008-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08