Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

C and his bright ideas

So was talking with C. on the phone at about 9, and I was telling him that I'd been debating about going for a run.

I fully expected him to say that I should go for a run in the morning, like a sensible EB. Instead, he said that it is quite nice out and that there is snow on the ground, so I would like a run at that time.

So...I donned my gear. Put on my shoes. My hat. My fluffy scarf.

I ran up the canal and INDEED I was enjoying myself immensely. There is really nothing quite like the feeling of being all warmed up inside and yet feeling the fresh coldness on your cheeks! Both pairs!

:)

ANyhow. So I got up to the turnaround and...SLIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIP.

I had the most spectacular flip. There was a patch of black ice under the snow. I fell forward and somehow landed on top of my foot (with the top of my left foot pressing into the ice).

I don't think I've hurt myself seriously, since I wasn't limping or anything, but now that I'm home the top of my foot is burning and swelling up. OOPS!

OH well. It's just a foot. It's not like 25% of the body's bones are in the feet. Oh yeah...

So I forgot to tell you something funny. I never thought I'd say this in my lifetime, but at the Romanian film last night I...understood a lot of Romani@n! It is quite close to Italian. I had completely forgotten that previously irrelevant fact.

What a strange world. I never thought I would have a hope in heck of comprehending a bunch of languages. Hmmm... If only I could learn "man."

|

10:22 p.m. - 2008-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08