Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WEIRD. AND I MEAN WEIRD. Oh god how I love funny, earthy people.

Dudes,

I had a catfight tonight!

So not like me! It takes so much to push my buttons.

C. had invited this girl to the movies that he thought I would like!?!?!? and she obviously likes him or something because she was ATTACKING me, condescending to me, being generally rude...and so finally I was like "WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?"

And honestly, all I ever thought this evening was that I would enjoy meeting her, since C. thought that she would be a good friend for me. (They went on one date a couple of months ago, but he doesn't find her attractive.)

I'm just too old not to say what I think these days. It was hilarious. After she made a condenscending remark about how OF COURSE I had gone to Tuscany when I was in Italy and not shown more refinement by choosing a path less well traveled (UM I WENT TO STUDY PRE-RENAISSANCE ART...)...I fell silent. I just couldn't believe that someone could be so rude to a complete stranger. Had I not walked out we would have been tossing wine at each other! I had to excuse myself or I would have said something VERY impertinent. As it was I was nearly shaking with anger.

I will tell the tale tomorrow. Otherwise, I had a great night! I met my friends at a bar after the movie night, and the 26 year-old was pursuing me again. Really, not a good idea. I was perfectly happy there and loving being among such vibrant, warm and fun younger people, but my thoughts turned to Marco. I do miss him. But not in a bad way. When I think of him I'm reminded of what I value: kind people who put other people at ease. He's such a special person; I feel so sad that he is not in my life here. We laugh so much together.

|

1:29 a.m. - 2008-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08