Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I suppose it's good that I know how to spell the country's name now.

So it turns out that learning to spell Colombia might come in handy:

Muffin Head just signed a free trade agreement with them

I got invited to NYC for New Year's Eve. Did I mention that? My friend Alan is going to have a bash. He's going to have 4-5 other people staying with him - and he has a new girlfriend (probably good, pressure off stupid me) - but he says it's no problem. Since I have a week off I could go for maybe 5 days, taking the bus or something, if flights are too crazy. I am going to think about it seriously. It would be much cheaper than going to Europe. And I'd still get to see some art.

One of the things that is going to be tough with the therapy thing is that it is going to cost me big bucks. I could have gotten an OHIP-covered psychiatrist, but for whatever reason I think that this guy has what I'm looking for. My extended benefits insurance at work will cover some of it, but not all of it. I must admit that it drives me a little bit nuts that a woman in my job can have a baby and take a year off with her salary at 92% (no change to benefits, everything), as many times as she wants (i.e. no limits on leaves by parities of children), and I only get $1000 bucks max towards sorting out my head. Seems a serious inequity.

But what can you do. I'm going to hope that those little babies grow up to pay for my health care when I live WAY beyond the actuarily anticipated age of 92 or so. I fully intend to live to 122.

Well, I'm not sure that I want to live that long. Knowing me, I will live that long. Let's hope that if I'm bitter and crone-like I'm at least secretly enjoying it on some level.

Yoga was great, although perfectly nutty. First, my friend K and her husband didn't make it, which is just as well as it was FULL. I mean JAMMED.

And then, and here's the funny part, the SANTA CLAUS PARADE ROLLED BY ON THE STREET OUTSIDE THE WINDOW. So we're in the deepest part of our relaxation and meditation and a marching band is playing JINGLE BELLS.

Hysterical.

I felt very strong and centred today. Today is a GREAT day. It is a new day.

Incidentally, BoXx's yoga teacher is Anna; my yoga teacher is called Laurie!

FUnny!

So hungry. I'm going to eat and read the paper. Well, not eat the paper.

|

1:17 p.m. - 2008-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08