Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

P�rim�

I sort of think that life has been demanding too much of me. At times, I have been crotchety lately.

I realized, whilst at the symphony tonight, that my body and brain are too much in action. I need to not be afraid to completely shut them off!

The concert was nice, but MON DIEU an 80 year-old companion, who is FRENCH, is more than I can handle.

On the way to the concert, to which he insisted on driving his BOAT of a car, even though it is only 1 mile distant, he cut into an entire queue of other automobiles waiting to enter the garage, completely cutting off the next guy in line (on MY SIDE of the car, of course). I was so embarrassed.

And do you know what he said?

He said...

"I know it is rude, mais je suis francais." (But I am FRENCH!) Welcome to Fr@nce?! (Honestly, I'm starting to understand why for my entire life I have been an anglophile and not a francophile...)

And then we were a bit late, and we had to wait out the Benjamin Britt3n before we could enter. He literally harassed the poor usher, and when the usher was guiding others to other doors, suggested to me that we sneak in! To which I said, of course: It's SO not going to happen. So NOT going to happen.

OY!

But that was it. He's otherwise a charming companion. PLus, I figured out that I could drown out his less-than-pleasant odour by wearing perfume myself! (Poor people nearby, although I tried to go delicately on the scent...I used my wrists as smelling salts!) And I enjoyed the symphony. Vaughan Willi@ms. Very pretty. I tried to meditate a little.

I don't think I've mentioned that my boss is leaving for a week on Saturday. That will give me a bit of space in which to breathe. Also, the Europ3an Union film festival of the C Film Institut3 begins tomorrow, which I enjoy greatly. So if I can only get some sleep...

:)

Hope you are all well and happy. My apologies again if I have been negligent towards anyone, of if I have mispoken in any way. I feel as though I'm rushing around, not achieving any clarity at the moment. And yet in a certain way...things ARE becoming more clear. Perhaps I like the clear kind of mud...

Take care and I wish that all riches will flow into your lives today!

|

12:36 a.m. - 2008-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08