Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To EB on her 38 and a half (th) birthday.

Oh lordy.

Seems that these entries are becoming annual things.

I actually had a good day today. Was not very productive in the morning, I'll admit, but then got into my rhythm and was considering interesting things. And of course I have French tomorrow morning and then Friday afternoon includes a party.

So one thing that was interesting today was that this guy who works in my unit - the gay guy - and who has been missing from Italian class for two weeks, said right out loud that for the last month he's been feeling low and that he couldn't motivate himself to go! Instead he has been sitting around on his ass watching Will!am Shatn3r on tv. I was sorry for him but I was so relieved that there is actually someone normal and open in my unit. A few of us together then were talking about how tragically grey it has been lately, about SAD lamps, about hormonal changes related to exercise (I found it interesting that he has been craving tons of refined carbs lately and that his plunge occurred after a half marathon.)

Anyhow. Interesting.

BUt me, EB, I'm all singy and swingy today. I think I'm going to the symphony. Landlord dude didn't leave me a note, which probably means that I'm supposed to go down there. Hmm..

Well, I should eat something. I hope that you've all had good days.

Here's to making the second half of this year of my life better than the first half! Today I was doing something half-cool: thinking about lowering marginal fax rates for women relative to men. Sounds crazier than it is. It's only a thought experiment, anyhow. :)

YOu know, I am completely losing my edit button lately! Wednesday morning I was returning to the office from French class and I let out a loud burp without even thinking! On the street! Oh my! I'm going to lose my lady status. OK. No more delaying. I should go. I had something interesting to say but now I can't remember it. My brain is like a sieve.

|

6:17 p.m. - 2008-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08