Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

supporter

Quick note: When I offer comments about countries and people - America, Canada, France - I'm generally speaking a bit brutishly, bluntly and as an "economist." I should stop, however, without providing more context and a greater number of caveats.
I think that most people in the world are well-meaning, but that systems often don't work. And I definitely object to attitudes reflecting the notion that there is only one way and that it is great, simply because people haven't looked elsewhere to understand that there are other methods and possibilities worth considering. I'm not attempting to berate or denigrate people in any way.

C'est tout.

I'm very tired today. I think that there is something wrong with my body, or perhaps it is simply the season. All days I am tired. I went to bed a little bit too late last night on account of the concert, but for someone in good health like me and well-nourished I would think that 7.5 hours of sleep should be sufficient. Instead, throughout French class, my head was drooping and I felt terribly impatient.


Oh well, that's life. We're not perfect.


|

12:09 p.m. - 2008-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08