Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What would they do without me?

You know, today really has been a terrific little day.

I got off the phone with C. just a few minutes ago, and I must say that I am worried about him. He is the original ruminator. I wish he would get out and do something, and also get over these long, drawn-out crushes he gets on people who are not interested in being in a relationship with him. I was trying to give him a pep talk.

I feel as though I'm getting to a point at which I am coping much better with EVERYTHING. Although C. told me something very annoying about my salary category and it looks like I won't get my second pay rise for a while. :( But whatever. I have to apply for new jobs if I want to make more money, so that is up to me. Patience is key.

I do feel good about the M. thing. There has to be something in that. Something will come along. If I could experience that then something else must be possible for me, too.

It's kind of late. I should go to bed. I've just been sitting like a bump on a log and so I don't feel at all tired! These Fridays of French training and then a staff party in the afternoon (late, though) really make Fridays seem like naught! French is like a game. I just love to chat away. Yap yap yap yap yap, to steal a Fifi-ism. :)

Yes - I, too, have banished the bad attitude. And tomorrow I will make a new batch of chicken soup.

Oh! Next semester I think I am going to take belly dancing for my continuing education course (once the Italian is done, and if I can't get Beginner II Italian readily). :)

Belly dancing!

I've always wanted to do that, if the truth be told.

I discovered that this weekend the writers festival starts. None of the events really turn my crank, but I will try some out nevertheless.

I have also signed up for a lecture on the Mona Lis@ next week and a private tour of the vaults of the library and archives portr@it gallery collection. So those are some things. I will exert EFFORT.

And of course Saturday I have the birthday party, which consists of a girls' dinner and a chick flick. I'm actually looking forward to it. I am a chick, after all. :)

OK. C'est tout. I should go to bed.

|

12:38 a.m. - 2008-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08