Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am completely done. Roasted. But I can't forget the squash in the oven!

I must admit that I'm pretty useless tonight.

My brain just isn't firing. Gosh it has taken a long time for the effects of that virus to abate. I'm still tired and I still have a slightly sore throat and swollen glands and congestion. Quite annoying. Mostly the fatigue is annoying, and of course I exacerbated it with staying up late and cursing over an election!

OY. C'est tout. The best thing for me is likely to turn off and get to sleep by 11. If I can wake up by 7 I can have some time to myself before I head into work.

I sort of lost some steam today. YEsterday I was all gung ho about talking to people about different avenues to Italy, or at least Europe, and was even surfing the OECD website again.

Today I'm just tired and feel like lazily coccooning.

I started doing one of those "Who are you and were do you want to be in 20 years?" exercises, and pretty quickly I lost patience with it. I think I'm just too tired. Tomorrow.

ANd then I need to start the difficult work: Working towards what it is that I believe is truly important to me.

It's tougher to clearly define one's purpose and what one is willing to do to reach it than one would think.

Well, it is when you've blocked yourself for so long.

No matter! I will blow away the debris in short order!

OK. I'm going to curl up in my special chair.

|

10:17 p.m. - 2008-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08