Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Very tired today. Probably need to reread some of my "lessons." I kind of have that feeling of "Things are going well; what is going to start going wrong?"

UGH! I just got home from work and it's after 7:30!

Oh well.

My goodness am I tired now. I'm truly going to chill out tonight. I was a bit naughty last night.

I don't think I have anything to say today. I haven't been meditating on my life's purpose or anything. Sometimes, a break is in order.

Time for dinner I think!

I just love these short weeks.

OH! I was thinking of flying to New York City for a weekend, which totally doesn't fit into my budget. The thing is that my friend A. will only be posted there for a short while longer, and he can answer some important questions that I have about the foreign service and other related jobs. Plus I like and respect him so much, and I hardly ever see him. AND, well, NYC is cool.

I was thinking Hallowe'en, but unfortunately the flights are so expensive! I mean, they want $500 for a flight to NYC. Crazy, given that it's about a 7 hour drive. I don't want to drive for that long though. That wouldn't be fun on a weekend.

Soo...I've got to think about it. There was actually a cheap flight that I saw online yesterday ($280 or so), but that was for next weekend. A. said it would be OK to come this coming weekend, but his parents are staying with him and so it would be one big happy family!

I don't know. It seems that I'm eager for adventure and change. :)

Perhaps more later, once I feed my weary body. :)

PS I worked hard in French today, and I used French quite extensively at work today. So that was good. I'm putting in solid effort. Gooooooooooo, me!

E, anche, buona sera!

Baci! Baci!

OK. So my Italian is not even at the level of "primitive" yet. :)

|

7:43 p.m. - 2008-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08