Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OopS! J'ai oublie mes devoirs (sorry for the missing accent..)

Um, you'll forgive my frustration and bad language of last night.

I should probably delete those entries, though thanks so much for your comments! You guys cracked me up! Fifi, you make a point about being an impartial observer. MFV: I like the quote. Also, I probably mostly agree with you. And yes, I'm not a son. :(

Oh lordy. I am tired. I stayed up too late. I just realized though that I have French and then my boss is away for the remainder of the day, and I have a job to finish that I started yesterday. Thank goodness!

I can't do that again.

Yesterday - though lord knows when it will come through - my boss told me without me asking that he is working on my promotion paperwork and it is taking longer than expected. He did say, however, that it would be backdated. Not sure to when, but that is OK.

So, I should be happier. I'm happy. What can I do to change the nation's decision? :)

Oh well. C'est tout. The worst part, really, is the fact that only 58% of eligible voters actually turned out. That makes me more upset than anything. That NEVER used to be the case. People just don't care, and can't be bothered to find out about what is actually happening. I am truly disappointed in Canadians, and I mean that from the bottom of my heart. They are spoiled.

You know, Canada REALLY WAS A way cool country when I was nine. But not since then. When I was nine, we had Pi3rre Eliot Trud3au duking it out with Jo3 Clark. I remember distinctly discussing this in the sandbox at my poetry school. I was wearing beige cords and a red poncho, if inquiring minds want to know. We had cool records that they sent around to all of the little children in the country, in a package with a book f cartoons of a giant parrot speaking French. Those records were AWESOME! Even better than S3same Street Disco! They wanted to promote bilingualism. We used to discuss important issues and understand them: inflation, wage and price controls, the independence of a central bank, energy policy, equalization, and Quebec federalism/separatism. Grain prices, farm marketing boards, multiculturalism, foreign aid...Now we're just a bunch of greedy fools who know more about Paris Hilt0n's underwear than about anything important.

Well, that's it. I have to get ready for Frenchies. Hope you have a good day. Let's hope that I can find some STRONG coffee!!

|

8:05 a.m. - 2008-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08