Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cheers and beers

Ha! Thanks for your comments on my list. I love my list. I appreciate that it is an ideal, but for the most part I fit those qualities myself, so why shouldn't someone else?

Really, that is my honest opinion. I realize that people are not ALWAYS like that. It's the intent and the aspiration and the willingness to be truthful about it that count.

OH lordy I am so late for work.

I'm not actually late yet, but it is 8:35 and I'm still in my running gear from having forced myself up to go for a jog. The jog was a good idea; the aftermath is not pleasant though. I think I will skip the hair washing.

I really do hate my job, you know. I really just don't want to go. I want to be in a job that doesn't make me feel that way. I have it so easy, really, and still I don't want to go!

Perhaps I'll go and vote first on my way to work. We get 3 hours off work to vote, although really I don't need the time and my boss knows it, so probably he wouldn't appreciate me taking that detour. :)

I'll vote tonight. For some reason I didn't get my voter card. Weird. I ticked the box on my tax form.

Anyhow. I'll vote. And then tonight I'll be watching the tv election coverage! My last use for my tv before it is shut off on Nov. 2.

Good lord. THis time it was a bird trying to get into my apartment, not a squirrel. I can't leave an open window unattended at any point. It's quite hilarious, really. The point is to get FRESH AIR.

OK. Gotta run. May I wish you all wonderful weeks! PS If you sent me an email, I will have time to read it when I get home tonight!

xx
Cheerio!!

OH PS Ms Fifi got me thinking about something important. One of the things that I read on the weekend is that when people get stuck, muddled, usually they actually know inside of themselves what their "life's purpose" is, or what they do best. You're supposed to align what you do best with your life's purpose.

I'd be interested to know what you think your purposes might be. If I have to be honest about mine, I'd have to say that the thing that I do best is look at things from a different angle/perspective. As a result, my number one talent has always been to pursuade people, to make people feel more optimistic, to give people confidence in themselves and their abilities to do something, and to explain complicated things to people in ways that make them seem manageable. I'm a big believer that anything can be done. (Well, at least in relation to everything outside of myself.) So unfortunately what this brings me to, and I really don't want to say this out loud, because that brings to it responsibility...what my life's purpose is is probably to speak for others who can't speak, to articulate difficult things in order to foster agreement and encourage hope and action. I KNOW. Not good. I really just want to hide in my own apartment and read books and stuff. Ok. I REALLY should go to work now. WHat is your life's purpose??

|

8:35 a.m. - 2008-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08