Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lovely. Lovely. Lovely.

OH MY GOD.

I just got home to the most heinous of things: a phone call from my least favourite political party.

And I'm too polite to be anything but polite!

I'm still sick. My glands are so swollen. I felt terrible this morning. This afternoon was busy, so at least that helped to pass the time.

I just got a note from M., that ended with "You are so sweet...and I miss you."

It really, really sucks to feel like this. Perhaps we should not communicate, and just communicate when I go there next year. Maybe.

Anyhow. Enough of that.

I was just thinking of C. But then I remembered that he doesn't get in until really late tonight. And knowing Air [email protected]'ll be even later!

Too bad. I was going to ask him to go out for a Guinness with me. So much for my budget. I have cheated today. I bought a bottle of wine and spent an additional $5. This, even though I BROUGHT my lunch from home!

Bad EB! I really do need to line my coffers for Italy! He he he he he.

So I have a coffee meeting set up with my former boss from Foreign Affairs on Friday. He happens to be visiting from Vancouver, and he can meet for coffee. I will have to leave French training briefly in order to see him. So that's kind of neat. It means nothing with respect to whether I'll pass the gauntlet and get an interview, or whether I'll pass the interview gauntlet itself (and that is difficult - a panel interview PLUS exercise with other people competing for positions). These other people are smartypantseseseses, too (bastards!)

OH well. Whatever will be will be. I really want to be a painter like Fra' Angel!co, or Boticelli.

I don't have grand aspirations at all, do I?

No, not really. :)

Oh my aching throat. I should go out and get some lozenges, but I think I might just crack open my bottle of wine. I had made a pact that I would not drink on weekdays, but in fact I love to have a bit of wine in the evenings. Perhaps I will just allow myself a glass mid-week, and then on Saturdays. I will be good. It will also help me to save money.

I will post pictures of Fiesole later. They are lovely.

|

6:32 p.m. - 2008-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08