Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fiesole I

OK. So a glass of wine and I am back. Tomorrow I will look for Wellness Formul@! Thanks, hungryghost.

OK. So Fiesole.

First, a little bit of vanity: I took this pic of myself on Sunday. I like it. Usually I look like a maniac in photos, with a crazy smile. I actually look peaceful in this one. I still can't decide if I should grow my hair longer, or cut it a bit shorter and layer-y as in the spring. Which is why I am taking pics of myself. Not exactly vanity, but more or less, yes, vanity. Again.

Photobucket

OK. Fiesole! There are a lot. You'll excusez moi. You might actually get Fiesole I and Fiesole II

Oh! Joan and I ate lunch at a cool bar one day. Joan loved the interior. Here is the hilarity that ensued. I'm chopped in two as otherwise you would be seeing my underwear. And that would be icky.

It had a nice ceiling. What kind of "hot" bar has a ceiling like this???
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I just love the image of the Duomo of Florence from a distance. Well, and from close up. Check out the little people on the top! I took this photo when Joan and I were being "ladies who lunch" on top of a famous department store (that the Italians pooh pooh now since the food is apparently not good). WHATEVER!

Photobucket

Photobucket


Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Oh! The film that I took of Joan was in a ratty place. You were probably wondering about it. It is the remains of a Roman tomb. Just like we al have in our neighbourhoods:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Pretty much my favourite Italian amusing thing ever is the fact that Italian girls go out strolling, even up VERY big hills, in killer HEELS. Hilarious! We followed this couple up a massive hill that I thought was going to give Joan a heart attack. Or rather that JOAN thought was going to give her a heart attack. :)Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

We stopped for gelati, and caught another typical couple walking by the shops. And then, of course, we walked some more hills. Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

|

10:33 p.m. - 2008-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08