Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all work.

I'm still up. It has been a horrible day. I just made some squash soup. Comfort food. And ate some other things.

I just thought I'd pop in to note that I really don't expect anyone to read my drivel. I would write here even if no one read my thoughts. I need to write out what I'm feeling, so that I can sort through problems and start to break patterns.

In all honesty, I'm quite discouraged about it at the moment. I had thought that I was making progress, but things lately have been telling me that I have not come far. There are two primary recent comments that have illuminated this for me. The first is that M. pegged in me that I am incredibly self-critical, and that I think too much about other people. He made me sound insecure and pathetic when he said this, even though he didn't mean it in that way, and I felt so sad because I hadn't realized that I had revealed that to HIM, too. The second thing is that my colleague tonight basically recoiled in horror at how low my self-confidence seems to be. And again, I had thought that I had gained some ground. Spelled out, it seems not.

I wish I could snap my fingers and be someone different. I have said that a million times and it remains true. I keep on hoping and hoping and yet I don't seem to gain ground.

And I keep on writing this to myself without being able yet to be convincing.

Hmm...

Well, it seems that sleep is in order, so that I don't completely bungle tomorrow's work.

!
You know, this is not an "I told you so," but a number of months ago I recall responding to teranika's frustration with Canadian banks and their excess of caution that given that the US was leading us into a global credit crunch with LAX regulation, I don't mind a little bit in our case. OY. I mean, it seemed obvious then that this was coming, but even I was sort of hoping for the best. Ouch. Ouch. Ouch. And it is going to get much, much worse. I rarely get frightened about economic matters, but I'll tell you this is likely to get very, very ugly. VERY UGLY. But then people have to learn through their pocketbooks, sadly.

|

12:17 a.m. - 2008-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08