Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rushed rushed rushed and you CANNOT rush LA DOLCE V!TA

Hey dudes and dudelettis,

SUPER quick entry. Had a late night last night. Joan suggested a coffee after the opera last night, and since the opera ends at 11:30...

HA!

I just love the fact that Joan's "coffe" always means a vino bianco in her case and a vino rosso in mine. Just one, mind you, although once we had two. A woman after my own heart. I will miss her.

So still no progress on staying longer. To be honest, I thoguht of doing it this mornign but it is too rushed. I feel so hesitant for a numbe of reasons - fear of losing my flight/some bungle; my boss's disapprobation (I mean, I've been working in this crap job for almost a year, and I don't want to lose the professional gains in reputation that I've made by doing it, else it has been a waste of time, non?); the fact that it is C's birthday on Wednesday and I would feel a horrible SHMUCK not to be there to do something with him, when he has been so supportive of me (just this morning he had logged into my email account to make sure that I had accessed it - he had thought I had maybe gotten sicker, which THANK god I hadn't).

OK. I figure that THANK goodness it is 6 hours back in Ottawa, since I might email my boss when I get in tonight. I will also talk to C. I will call Swiss Air tomorrow and then leave it up to fate. Fate is interesting.

Oh how I wish you were here to stroll along the ARno and come for a drink and an absolute SCREAM with Lady Joan. Yesterday she took me to the Palazzo on the Arno on which she is staying. She calls it the casa, naturally, but when she says it in her Australian accent it comes out as CASTLE to my ears.

OK. GOTTA RUN. WIsh me lots of good flirtation today. I'm looking particularly sparkly today (eyes back again, thank goodness), so hoping for fun!

OK. Gotta run, dearies!

|

9:30 a.m. - 2008-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08