Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rolling, rolling, rolling.

Friends!

I am going to be going around saying, "Mi amore! Mi amore!"

How do you say, "When the moon hits your eye like a big pizza pie, it's amore" in Italian, I wonder?

I got to work this morning and promptly called the school board continuing ed. classes line and signed up for that Italian for Beginners class. I will miss the first two but that is NOT the point. Besides, what could be better than being IN ITALIA during the first two classes?

I've decided that I'm going to bring olive oil or something to share with my class. Or maybe some pecorino. Or chianti?

I mean, I'm going to the city of Dante. The cradle of the Italian language. Oh la la.


I read this quote today. I love it so much. It was on wordsmith.

If a man should importune me to give a reason why I loved him, I find it could no otherwise be expressed, than by making answer: because it was he, because it was I. -Michel de Montaigne, essayist (1533-1592)

I probably had more to say, but I am tired! We went for Indian buffet today for that new guy and I ate my face off. I ate so much that really my stomach has been full ever since. I cannot tell you. I have eaten A LOT this week. I will be riding my bicycle like a maniac on Sunday. Up and down the hills. Up and down. Up and down.

Right now I am weary. I just got off the phone with C. I shouldn't be so sneakily pleased with myself, but one of the things that I love is that I can still surprise C. with my knowledge.

You see, I seem like a goofy individual. And I am. I really am. But underneath I usually know A LOT more than you can tell by looking at the surface. I have a good long-term memory.

So I just completely blew C's big fancy argument out of the water about non-taxation of capital gains through transfer between different savings vehicles. He was wrong wrong wrong wrong wrong.

HA!

You see the thing with C. is that he ALWAYS believes that he knows more than I do about everything. Except for sports, literature and art. Oh and poetry. He has no clue about poetry. I'm also better at math. That is for sure. Amen. But everything else - finance, politics, history, science...he's got me.

And sometimes it's true. I think his political knowledge is exceptional. If I'm perfectly honest about it, I'm not that excited about politics. I read the economist from time to time, read a bit of the NYT and the Gu@rdian on the weekends, listen to the public affairs programs on the radio. But then that's it. I'm not standing around at the water cooler talking about this or that. Well except when I sit in the front office to read the H!ll Times. I only do that because sometimes politics is funny.

I also like to laugh at Stephen H@rper's hairdo.

Yep. I'm incredibly MATURE. And of course, really, what more is to be done in a system such as ours, with not a single compelling or interesting figure and everything that moves glacially and soberly along as if it were still the 19th century and we were building our first railroad? Although it can be said that we HAVE already had a female PM. Of course she had bad hair and once posed nude behind her legal robes and couldn't get elected when push came to shove. (She was elected by her party and became PM when the hoverning PM resigned.) Wicked sharp though, I'll give her that. Oh well!

:)

So I must tell you that I am very pleased that I will be in Italy for two of the five weeks during the run up to our erection, if an erection is called as expected on Sunday (although it should pain me to say this, given WHO leads ITALY UGH!!). If an erection is called on Sunday, i.e. if the governor general is asked by Muffin Head to dissolve Harleyment then we will have an erection on October 14.

And then on October 14 we will have the same hovernment. Only they will likely then have complete control of the bedroom, which is what they want.

I can't comment on what I think about this. Sworn to secrecy about everything, as well as what I will have to do during an erection run up. I don't think that my feelings would surprise any of you. Wow, that was a LOT of erections. And we already know that I'm an introvert.

But let's leave politics out of this, shall we?

You know, I am very, very, very focused and determined at the moment. I'm going to have a TERRIFIC time in Italy (except I'm super scared about getting there :(). I'm going to work hard and get promoted. I am going to take my special interest courses. And I'm also going to figure out what more important long-term goals that I have for myself, including charitable projects.

Unfortunately, my tutoring went off the rails. The girl went AWOL. It is very difficult to keep these girls in the program.

To be honest, the volunteer work that I have always enjoyed the most is volunteering with seniors. I always say that I won't do this because I won't meet anyone by doing that, but I think I've turned a corner in life. I'm starting to believe that you should always do what you like best, rather than attempt to be strategic in areas such as these.

I think I'm learning that you have to stop and listen to your most authentic voice.

OK. Now that I've gloated and rambled, and also dissed the PM's hair, I think I'm going to get on my bicycle and do a little bit of rolling. :)

|

9:24 p.m. - 2008-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08