Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How's this for social? :)

Hello all! I hope you are well!

I woke up kind of groggy today and I have a headache, but today is my favourite kind of day and I can stay inside. It's raining!

I do love the rain. I can't tell you why.

The colour of the air is as it is in these photos:

Photobucket

Photobucket

These are my plans for the weekend:

Photobucket

Here's the Luxe book that I told you about:

Photobucket


I need to go through the thing and figure out what I'm going to seek out when in Florence!!! Of course I can also do that when there. Today, I need to book my seat at a couple of those operas in that wonderful church.

Some more weekend reading. Notice how I never post pictures of my economics reading. This weekend I need to finish writing a paper on patterns and persistence in individual income inequality that I've been working on. I want to have it finished by Tuesday. :(

Photobucket

And then I will be jetting off to here:

Photobucket

On my first day I will walk here

PhotobucketPhotobucket></a><a href=PhotobucketPhotobucket

Oh! Did I mention that my hostel has a lovely little breakfast room and garden? It really does make me wonder why I would feel I need a hotel. The hostel owner has already emailed me to tell me that she's looking forward to having me back. When I was there in May she brought me flowers for my birthday. It should be nice to be there again. She is sweet, and so are the cooks who work in the kitchen. I will try some Italian out on them.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And then of course I will also get to go here, on my bicycle, with my friend M.:

PhotobucketPhotobucket

So my plan for this weekend is actually to write down all of my "key" information, and pack my bag for Italy - with a few things left out to the last minute. I don't want to be rushing next Saturday.

This would be a perfect weekend, except I am committed to going to a party tonight. I committed myself on purpose by inviting another friend - the Czech one - so that I wouldn't back out as usual. I really don't want to go though. Oh well! The introvert talking. If anyone has any great, quick appetizer suggestions (t- I always forget yours and they sound so delicious: Tomatoes with buffalo mozz and something else with bacon??)), I'd be open. At the moment I'm just thinking cheese and crackers and olives. I'm feeling lazy. And I don't want to go to the party. I have a bottle of Pin3au des Charentes already but I think I'll buy a bottle of wine.

OK. I should go and indulge in the beautiful things that I have to do today. Party time will creep up on me.

|

10:21 a.m. - 2008-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08