Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I embrace change, actually. Sometimes too much, lately too little. But the only constant is change, non?

Back from the pub. Sauced up.

No, not really. I had two Guinness. Guinni? ;)

With a tofu veggie burger and potatoes and salad in between.

I feel just satisfied.

Plus very tired.

I will I will I will I will change though. This fall I will do more things. I will get out more. Tomorrow I WILL finally get to the art gallery, and Sunday I will cycle. Monday, of course, is Labour D@y.

YES! Holiday!

And tonight at my FAVOURITE pub ever, I really started feeling excited about Italy for the first time. I know that that sounds surprising, but I could actually feel myself there. I was able to sustain the feeling for a few moments.

C. and I had quite a few laughs, which is always good, and then we both nearly fell asleep into the dregs of our second pints.

Such is the life of working slobs. :)
I was at work until nearly 8 p.m. today; C. arrived back on the bus at nearly 9.

So there we are! This weekend for sure I will change things up here and will take some new pictures. Tomorrow is a new beginning. I will be different. I just CAN'T be the same. I'm so TERRIFICALLY BORING! I don't want to be BORING!

Oh PS I heard back from the lovely British Inst!tute lady. It seems that my classes will start no earlier than 14:30 in the afternoon. The lazy b_stards! ! I'm not a morning person - I'd do my best work if I could do it in the middle of the night - so it's probably just as well!

Happy wishes for a great weekend full beauty for each of you!

|

11:31 p.m. - 2008-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08