Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A few mishaps, but still breathing

OK. So it's Saturday morning and I'm sitting here not wearing my pants.

You might ask, "Why?"

Well everything was going swimmingly this morning. I got to bed before midnight last night, so I slept for nine hours and was still up in time to listen to a political affairs radio program that I like.


And then came... the attempted infiltration of my apartment by another squirrel friend. (I think I scared my next door neighbour with my feeble attempt at barking. I blame the tourists for feeding these things. They are not your friends!)

I mean, it might be the SAME guy as before - this one WAS black - but there was also a grey one who tried to cross my window ledge (unfortunately this window I don't think can be screened, although I am going to ask when my landlord returns from his trip to Vancouver) when I was eating my breakfast two days ago. The nerve! Add to that the fact that I've been closing up my skylight lately.

EEEEEEEEEEEEK! It's a squirrel invasion!

Temporary squirrel fortification: Photobucket!!

Well, I mean, anti-squirrel fortification. What don't squirrels like the smell of?

So anyhow. Things were trundling along. I was so pleased with my good sleep. I started my usual Saturday routine of scrubbing the kitchen. I cleaned the stove. I cleaned the countertop. I scoured the sink. I scrubbed the floor.

And then. And then...I was making coffee, with my newly cleaned and sparkly french press...and I basically exploded the entire pot all over my kitchen. (Oops, I knew that something didn't look quite right when I reassembled the plunger.) This doesn't even mention my legs, which are sort of scalded. (That will make for really good conversation in Italy, non? M., if you want to ravish my body, you're going to have to avoid those oozing sores on my legs. Sorry!)

So so much for cleaning the floor! So much for clean clothes! So much for a clean countertop.

There's even coffee stuck, I am sure, in crevices between the cupboard doors and their hinges.

Yes, I'm THAT good at making a mess.

When I was a little girl my mother used to always call me Hurricane something or other. I liked to bake creatively, shall we say. It all started with that E@sy bake oven that I desired so sincerely.

And oh well, let's hope it gets proper artistic outlet elsewhere. No?

:)

So I think I'll go back to chilling my wounds.

Oh and washing my pants. I guess I'm not going to make it to yoga in eight minutes.

Hmm...


Hope your Saturday mornings have been less eventful!


I'll tell you some dating shenanigans later. By the way, MFV, if you would be so kind, where do the nice, smart, funny guys like you hang out?

Yeah, that's it for my report. I'd better start icing my forearm. Oozing sores on my forearm would not be good. :)

By the way, here's proof that I have not been working very hard on my sweater. It looks bumpy only because I had torn out another sweater and am reknitting the yarn. It's a rustic, heathered Row@n 4-ply. It'll look nice once steamed. Photobucket. I also need to finish two others, like this one, that should be nice when finished (and cozy!):Photobucket

I'm so lazy. Oops!

Cheerio! I think I'm going to dance to higher, faster, stronger. Thanks Anna Maria, for introducing me to that song! I love it!

Pee ESSS (stolen from Fifi, of course): Tomorrow I'm going to go cycling here: Photobucket

Seeking views like this: Photobucket

HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE (Must practise for Italy, non? ;-))

|

10:29 a.m. - 2008-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08