Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes, I do like my wall.

Don't you just LOVE that no one needs a boyfriend?

I must tell you, I had a laugh today. One of my favourite chiefs at work - don't worry, he's married, not chasing him - and I now have a running joke. He doesn't want me to go to Italy because I'm doing useful work for him. But I told him yesterday that if I meet a count I won't be coming back.

So today he wrote to me that he hopes I won't meet a count this time, because he doesn't want to lose me. So I wrote back to him that I'd be OK with a count to occasionally visit for now, rather than a full-time count.

He seemed satisfied. :)

It's sort of like that. I've been disappointed in M's emails lately, although it could well be that they are short and uninteresting because he knows that I am arriving there very soon. I tend to be very negative about things like this. The email that I got last week (I haven't been writing to him at all, so these are coming from him), when I read it again, was very sweet.

Well, whatever. I really wish I could just learn to NOT THINK ABOUT MEN.

Yes, not thinking is the correct strategy with dudes as well as work. This I know. Can I put it into practise? :)

Well I REALLY had a panic attack today. It was quite annoying. The senior economist again. I see this as a challenge, however. Now that I know that HE'S my problem, the challenge has kind of been identified.

It's like with my stomach. Knock on wood, but I seem to have cured the problem. I've been feeling great now for the better part of two weeks I guess it is now, except when I ate that granola with the wheat flakes last weekend. I have eaten no wheat, and I've made sure that I've taken lean protein and lots of veggies to work every day for lunch. I've also had organic brown rice cereal for breakfast.

Honestly, I think I'm going to become a vegetarian again, but that's another story.

And that's one flaw of M's. One day he wrote to me that he had some annoying clients who couldn't even bike up a hill - I think it was the woman - and he said that it was because she was a vegetarian. He asked me how anyone could follow such a stupid diet, making them so weak? It must be an Italian thing :), but he and I are going to have a chit chat about this when I'm in Italy.

It's so damn obvious why I don't have a boyfriend. Good thing I find this kind of funny! :)

So the thrilling news is that C. went to Montreal and successfully submitted his thesis. Of course he has to defend, but that should be fine. I feel good about it. He's on his way back on the bus and we're going to head out to the pub for a drink/snack, I suspect. I'm totally exhausted - I think still the allergies thing, and maybe the difficulty of getting in enough calories/carbs without bread in my life (or at least easy-to-find, tasty bread) - but I'll enjoy it. Who knows.

I hope that all of you strong and lovely ladies (and gents!) are doing well.

Oh, before I go, I read the FUNNIEST thing today. I think that most of you know what I do for a living, but I can't explain it publicly so I won't now. So I don't deal with Joe Public at all, but some in my department do so. And I read the funniest letter from this guy today. Let's call him Citizen Bill.

So Bill wrote:

Dear honourable member,
If you guys didn't allow ____ type of _income to go unfaxed, the ADULTERING BASTARD ex-husband of my daughter wouldn't be able to___.

Regards,
Citizen Bill

It was just like that. It would have been perfect had he sent us his picture plus a copy of his identification number.

Honestly, I wish I could have a copy for my wall of simultaneous ignominy/glory.

|

8:14 p.m. - 2008-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08