Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It feels...slow today. Which probably equates only to lonely.

You know, you know that there is something wrong with you when you open your diary and YOU are the last person on your list to have updated!

I think I must require things to be exciting or something, as I found today to be a giant letdown. :)

Nothing happened!

I was not very effective all day given the grand fatigue that I felt. I'm guessing allergies, as it is the start of ragweed season. I did feel much better by late afternoon, and as a result I stayed a work way too late. But I suppose better that than leaving work feeling as though I didn't accomplish anything.

I did feel sort of paranoid at times today, which is very sad to admit, but I like to be honest. It's just that often I don't get all of the information at work - it's a very hierarchical place - and then I feel as though I must have done something wrong. This is an attitude from childhood that I must dismiss!

And then I got home and there were NO emails! Not in any of my accounts! And there were no phone calls!

To top it off, Dan and I had to cancel our walk as we were both working late. It was a rare enough occasion that DAn was actually working hard so I told him that we should postpone. :)

I think that that's it. Yes, I think that today I miss having some excitement in my life. I even came up dry on finding a money belt for my trip - three stores at lunch and none available.

Oh well!

Maybe it's corn chips time. And if I'm smart, I'll get into some reading or something. Wish I didn't feel rather like falling over.

Oh! I didn't mention this yesterday, but something rather cool happened in relation to my trip. A lady on the travel forum mentioned that these operas that are held at the English church in Florence are spectacular. I went on their website and there are several being offered whilst I am there and the ticket prices are very reasonable (24 Euro). How lucky is that? The night before M. arrives back from his tour La Boheme is playing. I'll cry my eyes out and be a sight the following day. :)

OH and I found out that my art course seems to take place in the afternoons. I actually don't mind that, as I can have a good breakfast, walk around early in the day, take my class, and then do another walk and seek out a good trattoria for dinner. Not bad. And if I stay at the fancy donkey place, I can relish my slow walk down from the hills of a morning. :)

I'm actually thinking more of booking the one on the Arno. It's 85 Euro a night and the idea of sitting in the window with the French doors flung open of an evening really appeals.

OK. I'm into the corn chips. PS I just thought abuot the "lonely" bit in the subject heading. The thing is that I'm not lonely in the moping-about-the-future sense, which is the kind that I don't like. It's just a current, temporal feeling. I'm in the moment. I like moments of all kinds.:)

OH! I found out from the poet scientist that indeed, he and the girlfriend who made the FB request have just moved in together. SO I have two theories now: either she wants to "show off" that she is living with him, and hence the add on facebook, or now that she's living with him she is snooping in his FB account when he is not there. Either way...creepy. :)

And sad. I'd rather be single than sad.

|

7:43 p.m. - 2008-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08