Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unsettling night

Am I ever on fire! :)

I had a TERRIBLE night of sleep last night. I have no idea why but I woke up early in the midst of the worst nightmare. It involved not being able to get on a train or plane to Florence, but there were all sorts of horrible things happening en route. Rotten!

Usually I don't have nightmares unless I'm getting a flu or something, but I feel groggy and still OK today. Very strange!

So I must turn the negative thoughts into something positive as I start the day!

I'm on fire this morning though. I had my clothes laid out last night. (I love doing that!) I hemmed my skirt, showered, etc. I'm eating breakfast. I will leave on time. Even my lunch is packed!

I know that it's rather sad to be clapping yourself on the back for such silly things, but I figure that if I can change any habits, however small, that portends well for the future and for everything else. I AM skipping my intended yoga class tonight, however, to have a walk with Dan along the canal. I figured when he called last night that I should say yes, since I haven't been spending much time with friends lately. And to mention friends...C. will probably go to Montreal to submit his dissertation on Thursday (EIGHT YEARS in the making...finally)! Go C.!!!

Back to my gluten-free rice puffies. Happy days!

|

8:35 a.m. - 2008-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08