Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Small rant!

I forgot something!

Something QUITE irksome happened yesterday.

I don't use FB much, although I have a select group of friends on there who are people whom I actually like.

Anyhow. So guess who adds me as a friend yesterday?

The POET SCIENTIST'S girlfriend.

First, I don't like that girl. Every time I see her the conversation is a competition (on her part) to prove that she somehow knows more than I do about something, or has more connections, or...yadda yadda... The last time I saw her was in the winter, when she impertinently asked me in front of the ps 1) my age; and 2) whether I was going to go out to a sperm bank or somewhere else to get pregnant soon, since I don't have a boyfriend and I AM OLD.

Annoying woman. I can't think of any reason for her to make a friend request other than that she wants to spy on me.

I mean, I feel some sympathy for her because the poet scientist WAS more interested in me than in her for a long time. In a way I can only imagine that since he got back together with her in May it has been worse, since I haven't heard from him at all (perhaps she laid down some rules?). At that time, you'll recall, I laid it all on the table. I told him that I thought he was being unfair to her by waffling on dating her - and worse, by dating her - since he's made it clear from the beginning that he isn't attracted to her, i.e. that he's "comfort dating" her (Fifi's expression :)). I also told him that the way that he was constantly flirting with me was PATENTLY unacceptable given the circumstances.

So all I can imagine is that she is insecure about the fact that we are friends on FB, even though we haven't been in touch at all this summer. I should just delete him, too.

I can't stand immature people playing their relationship games around me.

So what I did instead I suppose is not that nice: I wrote to him and mentioned that she had added me on FB and that I would not accept. All I said as a reason is that I am only now adding people with whom I have something in common other than another person.

I felt kind of bitchy doing it, but really I can't think of any other reason that she would have added me (other than to have a BIG network, which is not my style anyhow). And how that woman irked me in the winter!

OK. THAT was my rant for today. Seems silly to have ruffled my peace for that.

:)

Cycling has been delayed slightly, as it is really, really hot out. I don't want to fry myself. An evening cycle will be a nice treat. So what now? Well maybe some grocery shopping to pick up some fish and so on.

I think I'll pick out some special recipes and maybe do some gluten-free baking today as well. OK. Off I go!

|

1:08 p.m. - 2008-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08