Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Afternoon struggles with indecision.

I'm having a DREADFUL moment of indecision. I hate that!

It's very hot - too hot for cycling - but tomorrow morning is threatening rain. Do I or do I not cycle??

The other issue is a hotel in Florence. I've booked my hostel, but finding the right hotel at which to splash out is difficult. I realized in thinking about it that super-posh is not my idea of a good time. I've stayed in very expensive hotels and I was never very impressed. Without a companion with whom I'm in love, too, it seems incredibly silly to throw away hundreds of dollars.

What I really want is peace - something quiet with a lovely garden and maybe a rooftop terrace from which I could see San Miniato al Monte under the stars. It could be quite far from the city centre, as I'm quite a walker. And again, who cares about the decor, especially when one is alone?

I suppose that I could email M. for suggestions, but I don't want him to get the idea that I'd be booking it for him. In all honesty, I'd be booking it solely for me. (Could you imagine me as some kind of a seductress, anyhow???)

I LOVE THAT!

I love taking responsibility for my own happiness (and having the financial freedom to make things happen for myself). It's a sweet life.

|

5:09 p.m. - 2008-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08