Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want to say that I hate computers, but meeting people whom I would never meet in daily life is well worth the trials...

Oh I'm so tired. I should go to sleep.

I spent most of this evening figuring out how to get a virus off my computer. I don't know how I got it, but I think I have the stupid problem fixed now. Yay me!

So I was just looking at someone's pictures of time spent on a beautiful farm in France, and it reminds me yet again of how lucky I am! Of how many experiences I have had! (I've even made my own butter churn and churned and printed my own butter!) I've had the best of urban and rural in my life, in part due to my admittedly nutty mother. :) I've had a taste of many things. That is a gift. I'm going to start my gratitude list with this as I lie down to sleep tonight. (I'm really practising both gratitude and visualization these days. I believe in both of these things as useful tools.)

I thought I'd mention one other thing. If you've never been to Project Gut3nberg before, I highly recommend it. What could be better than FREE in-the-public domain CLASSIC books in simple text format?? It makes me so happy. I downloaded A Room with a View once at work and found it in my "personal" folder today. I had it opened on my desktop today and read a paragraph or two here and there for sereptitious and completely harmless moments of joy!

Yes! Yes! Yes! She said yes. She said yes. She said YES! (Yes, I know that that is another book altogether.)

Delight comes in all forms.

Proj3ct Gutenberg

I'm off to bed like a good little girl. First, I'll say a big THANKS to the kind dudes out there who supply freeware that deals with malware. THANKS! BRAVO! BRAVO!

Oh, PS: I realized last night what the exact "character" of a man who is my perfect man would be like: M@rio in Mostly M@rtha. Have you seen that movie?? If you have not (Bella Martha in Italy/Germany - I think a German-Italian co-production) RUN don't walk to get that movie. I rented it again the other day - why I don't own it I have no idea - and WHAT a perfect movie. It's like a movie about me - a wooden perfectionist who can't open herself up to love :) - only I haven't had the guy sweep into my life to make me pasta yet. But he will. He will! :) Don't mind me. It's late and I'm visualizing to make my dreams a REALITY. ;-) Tomorrow, really, it is ART night. Tonight was HELP! WHAT IS HAPPENING TO MY CRAZY, UNSTABLE COMPUTER?!?!?! night at the rancho Bluey.

|

11:31 p.m. - 2008-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08