Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thursday evening, nothing special at all!

I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO tired. I cannot tell you why I am this tired. I think I should start taking my iron pills.

On the other hand, knock on wood: I've now been pain-free in my stomach for nearly a week. So that is good!

Honestly, I think I need a nap!

I don't understand, as I went to bed on time last night.

It is quite hot in my apartment, and I'm sure that that isn't helping. :)

SOooo...today at work I did something completely brilliant. My boss gave me a costing project to do and he said I could deliver it tomorrow morning. But I looked at it, thought about the model and...lo and behold...I figured it out right away. We even had time to discuss it before I left early to go to my hair appointment (and I didn't even return to the office afterwards, if you can believe it!!!!?!?!?!).

I had my hair cut. Pretty much all of the damaged bits from that horrible hair disaster last year are now gone. It's now a little bit shorter than perhaps I wanted it, but it's a perfect sort of layered bob now. And it's healthy. That's good. The colour IS a little bit drab so I must admit that I am tempted to take my hairdresser's suggestion and get some subtle highlights. In general though I try to resist spending money on such things. I've been very good lately. I have spent no money on anything superficial. I have resisted all urges! :)


This is a boring entry. I apologize. I am dead tired, as I said. Peculiar. I will lie down for a bit. Hope you are all well!

|

6:49 p.m. - 2008-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08