Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Until we meet again..

So this is good! I woke up this morning with no abdominal discomfort!

Wow!

Of course it's the weekend and I'm anxiety-free. What I've decided to do though - well, I just decided it a few minutes ago - is call my doctor on Monday. If he's still not back from his leave I'll have to go on the College of Physici@ns and Surgeons website and get another doctor. I want to at least have some more investigation to see if there is something else going on. I'm a pretty light user of the healthcare system so I don't feel particularly guilty. I do hope that my doctor is back though. I like him.

You know, I've always had nice doctors. When I was little I had a doctor who was my dad's best friend during high school. He used to go to hockey games with us at Maple L3af Gardens. He would eat too many Big M@cs and complain about the horrible cramps that he got. (Yes, it's true.) Still, he was a nice man. :)

And then when I was a little bit older I had the loveliest woman doctor from India. She was so elegant and gentle.

And then we moved back - or my parents moved back - to where my grandparents lived and I started to go to the family doctor from WAAAAY back. Now that I think of it, he was Indian too. What a lovely man. He was already quite old at that time but he was always so patient and gentle and also up-to-date. When I think of him, I think of the fact that he owned a golf course outside of the small town. It was his favourite thing. I always thought of it as a sort of Field of Dr3ams thing. He died a few years ago, but honestly, I think he was going on a hundred or so.

Hmmm...I was thinking something interesting and now I've forgotten it. I'm going to set up my bike trainer today. I can't decide what else to do. It's a wonderful day - temperate but brightly sunny. I have the window wide open and the sun is streaming in over the plants. It's a wonderful feeling that fills me with happiness.

Tomorrow I'll be riding in the hills (can't wait!) for 3-5 hours in the morning, and then Dan is going to pick me up to take me to take my clothes to charity. He's such a peculiar guy. Two days ago he wrote to me to tell me that I'm "hot" in his eyes. Yesterday he wrote that he wants to see me because, "I love you and you have nice dresses."

Anyhow. He has a jeep that can transport my stuff. That's what counts. ;-) I like Dan. He's just a bit funny. FB users can see him, mariastuart. ;-)

What was I going to say? Oh, I've decided that I'm not going to contact M. when I'm in Florence. If he wants to set something up with me, sure. But otherwise I think that it's not healthy for me. He hasn't communicated much at all in weeks, even though I received a request from one of his clients for a referral so I sent him a note. Perhaps he has a girlfriend and doesn't want to tell me. Men. Who cares, really? I'd be happy for him if he got a girlfriend. Seriously.

What else?? OHH! I saw the most delightful article about a drawing now identified as a potential Leonardo. When I was reading about the scholars describing the beauty of the left-handed drawing of the picture I was enraptured. I suppose it's not surprising, but I hadn't previously imagined being able to identify the handedness of the artist. Anyhow. The drawing is ethereally beautiful. Things like that make me want to live. Really. It's not that I don't want to live the rest of the time, but the things that take my breath away just add to that wonderment!!

Incidentally, I keep on forgetting to bring home my post cards from BoXx. They're at my office to give me hope and cheer. I need to take pictures of them to post though...

OK. I'm sure I'll think of something assinine to write later. Until then!

|

10:33 a.m. - 2008-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08