Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello from the post-a-holic!

I know, I know, I'm posting more bollocks again! Don't read! It's OK. I really don't expect anyone to read this.

I was just online though because I was reading some newsletter from the dating site. It totally cracked me up. People were writing in about things that they read over and over from people of the opposite sex. Women were actually complaining that guys write in their "thankful" list that they are thankful for their good health.

So some guy wrote this, which completely cracked me up:

I'm a guy, and I used to be thankful for my health, but thanks to your advice, I am now thankful for sunsets. Good eh?

Anyway, I'm finding the same thing with my matches. I think that's a consequence of the 'match' approach. That is, your matches are, by design, going to have a lot of similarities. I actually have some trouble keeping them straight simply because they are so similar. Does anyone else match to nothing other than nurses and teachers? I must have ticked it off somewhere as a 'must have', because honestly if I were sick, or needed to learn to read, this would be an embarrassment of riches.
Good luck everyone!

I'd like to date him! Unfortunately he seems to be in some mysterious location in the U.S.

Anyhow. I'm being silly. So the other part of this evening has been spent responding to questions on the travel website, about M.'s tours. Only two people have emailed me since I posted a review after I came back - don't worry, not hyper-marketing, just honest -and in this case I've told the woman that she and her husband are better off I think with the other company (they don't seem to be cyclists). I'm honest.


The good thing about this exchange though - apart from the fact that this woman is very sweet - is that I keep on having this recurrent memory of this one rood - this one bend in the road, actually - when I was all alone on my "amazing ride" with M. He was back in the van with the slower riders, and I was way ahead. I don't know how to describe it and I SO wish that I had a picture, but all I can say is that I was climbing hills in farmland overlooking deep planted valleys, and I was snaking up this curving road through waving fields of grain. I think that there was an old farmhouse to my left or something, but there was something so peaceful and lovely and authentic and I don't know - timeless - about that place and its scents...That moment. It was lovely. It makes me want to see if I can book another "amazing ride" with Marco when I'm there in September, even if I have to pay double in order to have no one else there. The couple who came along that day were very nice but unfortunately completely misled M - I believe unintentionally - about their fitness. So there you go. I had a nice thought. I would like to see those roads again.

|

10:40 p.m. - 2008-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08