Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One day until the weekend! I wish I had the energy (and a car) to get to the F0lk Festival.

Ah OK, so I am home wickedly early for me!

But I'm a little bit tired at the moment, so this is likely to be a little bit incoherent. I will also read later, after dinner. :)

I'm still woefully behind on some big, important projects, but I did something smaller very, very well today. I wish I could tell you what it is, but I did a good job and some senior people were impressed. I felt good about it. I'm starting - slowly, but surely - to reveal my overall high level of discipline and competence and potential. More to do but I'm climbing the super-mountain (metaphoric, of course) one step at a time.


I really wish I could tell you about what I was doing. I thought of using codewords, and even had such a funny one thought up, but I can't do it!

Sooo...What else? Well, not much. My achilles actually very mysteriously blew up the morning after my Tuesday run, and then was fine by evening. Nonetheless, I'm not going to risk a run. So I went to the bike store and bought a bike trainer - I'd returned the one that I borrowed this winter - so I'm all set up to ride inside later this evening. That's OK. I don't want to go out into the hills by myself at night.

I can't wait to ride in teh woods with my CAMERA on the weekend, though.

So everything is cheery and good. I am going to credit Ms. BoXx and her wonderful post cards. I took them to work and put them on my wall for daily Peace, Love and Happiness. That is one special lady.

I can't think of anything else to say. I'm delighted to be home early. I'm going to make the most of it by reading or watching a movie and/or cooking up some nice salmon for dinner. I wish I weren't so tired - sleep not ideal the last two days - but alas, such is life. I should pop some iron pills, too, I should imagine.

Arret. Yes, I'm wasting space and words with this silly writing that I'm doing.

:)

|

6:12 p.m. - 2008-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08