Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Excitement in the morning!

Oh my lord...this morning was NOT a great morning.

I woke up early to the sounds of something in my kitchen. It was clear that it was an animal, and it was making A LOT of noise.

So I went out into the living room to see a squirrel running around my kitchen.

I really don't like squirrels. I used to be so gobsmacked when I saw foreign tourists on the mountain in Montreal, all lined up to watch the squirrels running around. They're RATS with fluffy tails, people!!

So anyhow, this was a time when I was glad that I was raised by my mother. You know, I've never thought about this before, but the fact that my mother is the most unfazed person on the entire earth has one benefit: animal control. If my mother were faced with a wild animal or a catastrophe of any kind, really, she would just pick it up, or calmly clap or something, and start cleaning up the mess. If someone were sick, too, she'd just calmly go about her business dealing with it.

So I learned this from my mother. Nothing really grosses me out. Nothing really gets me that excited.

Well, except for work. So I was laughing at myself as I was staring at this creature who had climbed in through my skylight (:( now I will have to keep it closed at night). Because in spite of the rather delicate state of my nerves at work lately, there was no adrenaline rush, no nothing with this damn ugly creature running around my kitchen. I just clapped my hands and the thing actually jumped up and climbed right out the skylight.

So that is good. No need to call animal control. :) But now I need to get ready for work. Maybe what I should do is instead of imagining nude people in meetings I should imagine a bunch of squirrels sitting there.

Hmm..

Have GREAT days!!

|

7:57 a.m. - 2008-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08