Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hope you are all well. I'm DRUNK!

Oops! Drunk posting.


FINALLY made it to the pub. Had my Guinness. Only one. Maybe not a good idea after not sleeping last night, biking in the heat, and taking ibuprof3n for the achilles.

I ate a tofu and chick pea burger though, as well as some black bean dip and tortilla chips. Oh and salad. And I didn't spill any on Vasari's Lives of the Artists.I rolled home. Drunk.

BUt I just realized that C. is coming by soon as he bought tickets for us to go to a concert tonight. So I must make myself slightly more presentable and go out soon! Oops!

I took this picture. It makes me look as though I have a gigantic nose and cavernous wrinkles (though my wrinkles are my favourite part of my face, anyhow). I guess my arms are not long enough to take attractive drunk pictures. :)

I feel like my old self again. Why? Well, the Guinness helped, I am sure. More importantly though, I have been inspired by you guys. So many people doing such nice and happy things, all with their own original touch. It's quite nice.

I will say no more. I am going to put my camera in my purse and prepare for C. to arrive. HOpefully I will remember to ask someone to take a picture of us tonight. Drunk or not, I would like to have a regular picture of us taken by someone who is not ME.

|

7:43 p.m. - 2008-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08