Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm the most annoyingly prolific pseudo-diarist ever!

ACK! So the concert was...interesting.

I was by far the oldest person there. Well, there was one guy with grey hair. I think he might have owned the place though.

The last time that C. and I went to that concert venue I had a great time. The crowd was more mixed and the music more lyrical. This time it was bad Supe3rtramp played by guys who have barely crawled out of high school. C. likes this kind of stuff, but personally I'm not that crazy about music with lyrics such as "You're so pretty. I like you because you care."

Yeah, I KNOW!

:)

I'm just kidding. But the funny thing about being around all of these kids who are likely no more than half of my age is that I felt creepy. I felt like a "secret shopper" or something, there to sereptitiously check out people to see if they were misbehaving.

The positive thing about being there though is that I remembered again why young women although objectively attractive, i.e. possessing all of the body parts, are not REALLY attractive yet. They dress very scantily and badly, they don't project confidence, and many of them have very, very silly conversations.

At one point with a lull in the music a girl yelled out, "The cutest boys ever!!!!!!!!! SQUEAAAALLL"

And another one yelled out LOL.

I know I sound like an old fart here but, WTF?

The funniest moment of the evening though came when a guy passed C. and I and even C. noticed that the guy had on the smelliest t-shirt EVER. He commented to me. And I mentioned that my thought as the guy had passed had been, "Now THERE's a guy who just moved away from home, and who just grabbed a t-shirt out of his dirty laundry hamper."

C. agreed that that is EXACTLY what it smelled like.

I'm not disparaging music-loving young people. My two younger brothers, particularly the one who is 29, are both young music hipsters. G. used to spin in New York when he was working for an industrial design firm there, and C. used to have a middle-of-the-night alternative radio program at his university.

Yeah, I KNOW: I'm the decidedly UNHIP older sister. I always was. It's like I came out of the womb with PRISSY stamped on my forehead.

It's kind of true. I didn't like the fact that people were pushing by me and that no one said "Excuse me." At all. Even the girl who fell down the little lip on the floor in front of us, knocked into both C. and I and sprayed her drink everywhere. It's like no one else exists! There was also a girl who stood right in front of me and texted someone the whole time, all the while swinging her long mane of hair back and around, hitting me repeatedly. Ugh. :)

Well, it has been quite a weekend. I left the venue before C., so I'm still waiting for his phone call to be sure that he got home safely. We live in the Big Zero, I realize, but still I worry about him when he is out alone. He has absolutely no common sense, and very little sense of direction. :)

OK. I'm going to have some water. I'm pretty sure that my allergy is wheat. I blew up like a balloon after having a wheat-based beer at the venue. So that's interesting.

OH, the NEWS. After cycling today and seeing all of those lovely men I am determined to find at least one of them for dating purposes. So, since I still have that subscription to the expensive, complicated dating site until next year, I clicked to reopen my profile. Some guy contacted me who had tried before. The only problem is that he has the same name as a common herb. HOW could I have a boyfriend whose name makes him sound like a garnish? ;-)

I know, I think too much. :) I make everything complicated. Yes, yes I do. C's alternative suggestion is that I wear a sign to Gatineau Park next week reading, "Single. Solid cyclists may apply for attention."

|

11:58 p.m. - 2008-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08