Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Achey and probably mildly concussed but I think OK.

Thanks, friends, for the comments about my photos. You know, I was just reading blighty who was musing about how quickly kids should be given responsibilities, and thinking about that picture of me at nine with my baby brother in my lap...I was practically co-parenting him at 9, 10, so I deffo think that it's better to let kids grow up before saddling them with responsibilities. By the time I was 13 and starting high school I used to hide by my locker at lunch so that I could cry in peace by myself. I think I was able to go to one dance in all of high school, since otherwise I was caring for my brothers as my mother was dating my step-father, or working at my part-time job to ensure that I could go to university. A fun time it was not.

But I never cry anymore! Well not never but rarely! This is good! That's because my life is my own now, and that is a GREAT thing.

So last night was scary. I woke up at 3 a.m. with my hand hurting so much. I got up and was so dizzy that I thought I was going to lose consciousness for a few minutes. But that passed and I felt better - I'm assuming that I had panicked myself - and went to sleep for at least a few hours.

Needless to say I did not get much sleep last night, but I also did not feel tired today per se. I just felt a bit off in the head and definitely quite achy. My left hand can type but otherwise is completely unusable. I can't even open a door or unscrew my coffee mug lid with it.

But that's all. I felt amazingly peaceful and unstressed today, even though I had to ask my boss the stupidest question today - but I'm completely done with pretending that I understand things when I don't, even if it is a silly question that I need to ask.

Oy. Achy. For sure.

No other news today. I finally DO have to go back to the national statistics agency tomorrow, and I guess I will have to think through whether I want to bike. Actually, since I might not be able to use my left hand on the brakes I guess not. Such a pain to take the bus though, and expensive. (Amazing that it costs more to take the bus in OTtawa than it does in Vancouver.)

Anyway. I'm quite silly. Really, last night was FUN!

Oh, and I was rather pissed off because I decided to write to M. to tell her that my hand won't be up to carrying sofa beds next Wednesday- so I wouldn't get some urgent, annoyed message next Wednesday- and she asked me how much I'd been drinking last night.

Actually, I did not drink at all last night! I thought that that was kind of a rude alternative to sympathy!

Anyhow. No need to be complaining and fussy. I must say that I feel quite mellow and happy at the moment. I guess I feel grateful that I am probably OK. Just think if something bad had happened and I couldn't work or think or draw or play again!

I'm going to have a mellow weekend this weekend - drawing and reading. It's all good.

M.'s messages are becoming less frequent, but I got a nice one yesterday. Today nothing. I'm OK with that. I didn't really think that we would write every day for the entire summer. Whatever will be will be.

I'm babbling about nothing again! I think I should grab some old-fashioned book from the shelf and make like a Fifi!

Oh. Basil is really doing his job - he's grown THREE new heads now. How great is that?

I think I should find some new diaries to read. I don't have too many! Any suggestions would be appreciated!

|

7:02 p.m. - 2008-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08