Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

note to self

This is one of the most personally touching literary interviews I have ever heard:

Writers & Company - 18/05/2008 - Nuala O'Faolain Interview

No pressure to listen but if you're at all interested in memoirists and women writers I think that this is a beautiful interview (though 52 mins long). Nuala O'Faolain died on May 9.

The podcast is here to be downloaded, but I think it will only be here for a week more: link

Perhaps cuts a bit too close to home for me, though I don't fancy myself a writer.

These things all worth considering.

So...C. and I went for a wee run this evening. I think that this was good for me - calmed me down. The anxiety had been building a bit. That's the way with anxiety. Or perhaps that's simply the way with my personality. Not quite sure. Oddly enough, I was happier in Vancouver!

I was thinking this evening as I walked down the street that I do indeed find the men in Ottawa very boring. But then I thought that I am not particularly proud of myself for being here, or particularly stimulated by my career/my job...so why would I expect to find people doing something and making something of himself here, if I am similarly not being anything here? ;-)

It's worth a ponder. For sure. I might just have to move. But where? :)

OK. I actually really don't feel much like asking or answering my own foolish questions tonight. I think I'm going to put in a movie. Perhaps it was the interview though, but do I ever miss good conversation. What I would give for an endless supply of good conversation. (Of course I get good conversation here :), but it's nice to be able to chat over coffee.)

Do you know, I feel like cracking open Ulyss3s this week? It's Bloomsd@y soon. :)

That's it for me. I think I'll crack a book in lieu of a movie, and/or put on some music.

Sweet dreams to all!

|

10:50 p.m. - 2008-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08