Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OH my goodness and I forgot to wish DAN A HAPPY BIRTHDAY WHEN I EMAILED HIM TODAY. I am the most self-centred person ever these days.

Oh good lord...I am in a bad mood at the moment. Well, a passing bad mood.

I know WHY that is. Something came up at work, work-wise, that is likely to complicate my life in the next couple of days. And I don't like my job and everything is mechanical and...ACK I turned down that other job on Monday in favour of just waiting this one out.

Yes, I'm ready for change.

What else?

I don't know. I just feel irritable. Oh, the charity was sending me annoying notes about volunteering today, even though I told them that it is Dan's birthday...

Which brings me to the fact that I really need to turn up at his soiree for 40 of his closest friends...involving volleyball, soccer, t-shirts with slogans that he designed and paid for himself. He'll kill me if I don't show. So I have to change and hop on my bike and go...even though I really just want to stay home and hide.

I know, I know. Not good.

I got a beautiful note from M. today though, so that should make me feel happy.

I don't know why I'm grumpy. I'm just grumpy. Maybe I need to eat more. I hope that Dan has also provided food. :)

OH PS: My mother sent me a bunch of boxes which I HAD to pick up from the post office near work today. And when I picked them up I realized that she is trying to send me a "get out of my life message," since I thought that they were books and in fact they were photos of me from childhood. This is good, in part, as there were actually some pictures of my dad which I didn't know existed. My mom had thrown all of them out as far as I had known. Somehow he slipped into a few group shots. So, weird to be at the office looking at myself as a child with my dad. BUt anyhow...life is weird.

So there you go. I will post a couple of funny pictures of little me when I get back tonight. Funny.

Our completely emotionless and utterly robotic Prime Minister gave a truth and reconciliation speech to Parliament today re. aboriginal peoples. Why couldn't they actually get a feeling person to do this? UGH!

|

6:28 p.m. - 2008-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08