Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Interesting evening. I'm so glad that I'm OK. At least I think I'm OK. I spent the last five miles in the dark wondering if I was OK, because I couldn't see anything.

Hey guys,
Well, I'm chipper now.

And I have to tell you that I'm going to get all "spiritual" on you, because I really know that someone is looking out for me now.

I went to Dan's soiree, and as predicted, I had a great time.

Dan had provided food, personalized t-shirts with slogans tailored to each person.

Mine was "I'll finish b4 you."

I thought that he was referring to my work, but actually he was referring to my running. :)

The guy with "My spike is hard" thought that it meant something else.

Anyhow. We had a good laugh. :)

That Dan. And he had volleyball courts up and soccer nets up and food and a guy BBQing everything. It really was a blast. And Claire was there.

Oh. And some hot giant Spanish guy who works on the Temporary Foreign Workers Program and who has one of my favourite names ever asked me out. I said OK maybe, but really I am not into dating at the moment. I told him that.

Anyhow. But here's the real story: I had a really bad bicycle accident on my way home. It is only a 6 mile bike ride but it is on bike paths in the dark. I hit a stone in the park that I had to get through to get to the bikepath, went flying over my handlebars, and my bike landed on my head (wearing helmet, though I felt it). I even landed on my face and scraped my nose.

I'm OK though, I think. I couldn't see in the dark and my left hand is really hurting - I think sprained on the left side, and my hands are covered with scrapes and blood (well the blood is mostly gone now, or on my jeans, which are in the washer). I even scraped my nose as I could feel myself come down on it, but the scrapes are small.

Phew! I really think that I am OK. It's quite amazing. Either I know how to fall or I've got a guardian angel.

So that's all. I hope I can get the blood out of my good jeans. :) Oh and I was wearing a nice cardigan that didn't seem to tear - though it has blood on it too. I'll try to clean it up!

ANd no alcohol was involved. Some very cute guy called Matt actually offered me some of his beer, but I was more interested in eating.

Frustrating though as the two guys who chatted me up this evening both thought that I was 32. I find it so embarrassing to have to say, caveat emptor, you're talking to an older woman here.

As I said, at any rate, I am not into dating at the moment.

I will see if I can scan some pics of little me... :)

|

11:15 p.m. - 2008-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08