Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I wish I had a salad.

I must be honest: I'm a little bit snippy today.

Not sure why. I'm good, but not GREAT!

I felt rather stupid today. I probably should stop drinking at night! Duh! :)

I really didn't have that much, but maybe I should not drink anything at all at night. My brain just didn't feel razor sharp today.

Hmm...

And then I guess it kind of puzzled me that M. didn't write again today. I really wonder what silly thing I wrote in my mail on Sunday night! Oops. I was rather jetlagged and tired.

But then again he might just be busy - he mentioned that he was going to scout out a tour in Volterra.

And, really, as we know, I am about to book two weeks of an art course for my time in Florence, which will take up all but five days that I will be there.

So, there you go. All is well! I should not be grumpy.

Actually, the senior economist really pissed me off today. First, he sent me on a wild goose chase, because he had sent an email - AFTER I had left for the meetings, mind you - to tell me to be at the statistical agency early this morning.

SO I got up and biked there in this hotter than hades weather.

But when I got there it turned out that my portion of the course is actually on FRIDAY, so I biked back into town.

Of course by the time I got back to town I realized that I would need to take another shower and change. So I stopped at home and put on a pretty dress - my favourite black one - with a bright necklace. Pretty. My hair was doing cool things today, too, so nice. Add some lovely shoes...and yes! I felt OK.

So I went to work and did good work, but I just wasn't sharp. I was about as sharp as a butter knife today. I'll blame it for now on jetlag.

And then it was raining as I left the office, so I couldn't go to pick up my packages at the PO. I don't actually have an umbrella at the moment, if you can believe that. SO I kind of ran home, running from building to building.

I really look good at the moment. Some super-hot-studmuffin dude who was entering the coffee shop under the awning of which I was standing did this full on stare into my face. My hair now that it is longer goes all wavy in the rain. I feel rather cute, if I do say so myself.

But anyhow this sort of pissed me off, really, as I've never liked those stupid stud-muffin deep-staring look-at-me kind of guys.

I guess it reminded me a bit of the Larry thing, and about how darned difficult it is to actually find a man of substance in this town who at the same time has all of his teeth. And it really pisses me off that a woman has to look a certain way to be noticed.

Yeah, that's what I was thinking.

I mean, I don't want a man right now. I really just want to be left alone. But I do crave good company. There are too many dull people in this town. It's...what it is.

Really, I feel good. I feel good now, actually. So maybe I just needed a wee rant!

Oh! I know how else the senior economist annoyed me today. He tried to get me to claim more money on my travel form, because as it is I am claiming only $347 and his bill is already up at nearly $1000. Since we went on the same flights both ways to the same conference, ...yeah, it doesn't look great. So the wanker was trying to get me to falsely claim breakfast, when my hostel included breakfast AND the conference actually provided us with a nice breakfast every day.

To top it off, my claim includes HIS cab to the airport, as he pulled the dupe move on me by jumping out without paying when we got there.

I know - what a wanker. The funniest part is that he tried to neutralize his $1k claim by putting down that he took a bus to downtown from the airport using his monthly bus pass. (He only took the bus because I was on it and there was a super-long line for the taxi. Otherwise, dude would have been in a taxi.)

Anyhow. It is not a pissing match. That is his life and not mine. :)

SOrry for the rant. Sometimes one just NEEDS to be cross! Really!

|

6:55 p.m. - 2008-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08