Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OK...so I'm sort of becoming a normal abnormal person. And I'm thinking about an Italian donation. :)

SO I don't think I've mentioned that one of the prongs in my new "I'm going to get a life" plan is going to bed earlier and getting up earlier to run.

I figured that the morning running would probably help my stomach and also help me to go into work feeling less like I'm about to be under seige. So I managed to get to bed early enough Monday night that I got up at 7. Last night was slightly later but I AM up, and I actually have my running gear on!

The running really did work yesterday, I think.

So I'm about to join the yuppies out on the canal. I know, it pains me too. But let me tell you that I am substantially less stylishly attired. And I have bedhead, no makeup on. That will differentiate me from the beginning. :)

Just kidding! So I'm trying to join the workaday world. Also, I woke up thinking that I'd be an idiot not to book the cheap plane ticket. It would be preferable to wait until my boss gets back tomorrow to make sure that I can get the time in September/October, plus I need to figure out which weeks would be ideal, but really I'd be silly not to book it. I could even go to Rome that time. It would give me something so lovely to look forward to all summer...and, as I said, motivate me to do my courses and stuff.

Really, things just keep on getting better and better for me. Each month, I feel progress. I feel happier and happier as a stable starting point. It definitely helps that my colleagues are being more friendly to me - I feel less like I'm from outer space.

Well I should drink a sip of my lemon ginger tea and hit the pavement. I should really do it up - get the ipod and headband and everything. When in Rome!

|

7:36 a.m. - 2008-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08