Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just a silly ramble in the morning

You know, I mock yuppies, but do they ever have a good plan.

It feels great to get up early and jog, come back home for a coffee and work getting ready! But if I ever meet a guy with a perfect silver coiff and start jogging on the canal holding hands and wearing matching track suits...just shoot me, please. I saw a couple this morning - oh they were cute, veritable ads for a silver generation magazine - but they were holding hands as she was drinking from the drinking fountain. Personally I find that to be a bit much. And, of course, matching track suits are not a good look. Well, what do I know. I really shouldn't be such a cynic - I should be happy for them. Yes, indeed, I am happy for them, and they were doing me no harm. I hadn't eatne my breakfast yet. :)

I suppose that I'm a single version of a yuppie. All of that angsty wanting for art and spiritual awakening.

Yeah, I know.

You know I must say that I highly recommend a bit of fresh air in Italy for trimming one down. I got up this morning and put on a pencil skirt that was tight all winter and it slid on like a dream. Isn't that the best feeling in the world?

I know that that's kind of sad, but I always love the feeling that I get when my clothes fit well when they have not for a while. Very nice! I ate and drank quite a lot in Italy, but I think the difference is that I don't snack when I'm traveling. I tend to eat regular meals when I have built up quite an appetite from walking or other stuff. Plus your sleep is better, which really helps. Plus the food there is so darned healthy. I mean, even the fatty salamis and things are served in thin, thin slices. Did I mention that Marco had me eat lard on bread. Yeah. They have a lard spread. I can't say that I was enthused, but for sure it did taste quite nice.

OK. Must shower and go to the Yob. If I move departments I'll have to start cycling again. I do like my 5 minute walk to work right now. :)

|

8:10 a.m. - 2008-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08