Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which I blabber nonsensically in a half-awake state in Firenze

Oh...this is going to be a tough day. I had two drinks last night and NOT enough sleep. I hope that my bike and wine tour is not ruined. Frankly, I don't feel like drinking out in the sun today .:)

But the new me is all about being in the moment, so I'm not going to anticipate something that hasn't happened yet.

Thank goodness I'm not taking a test or anything.

Swimmmer: I tried to leave a note but I tried three times and it thought I was a spammer. Sounds like you are having a good learning experience.

So Italia! I'm just so glowing with happiness here. I got up waaaaay too early this morning, but it's kind of like when I've been in love in the past and I just couldn't sleep more than 5 hours for a month or more because I wanted to be consciously aware of every feeling for as many minutes of the day as possible!

Crazy are we, we humans!

So, really, can you believe that the leather jacket guy grabbed my right breast and gave it a good squeeze!_

Frankly, if I had had the opportunity to recommend something to squeeze, it probably wouldn't have been my breast. But whatever. He still invited me out for dinner afterwards! ;)

I'm silly. I should go and eat some breakfast. My stomach feels a little bit rocky.

So anyhow last night I had dinner with the Australian. I had gotten rid of him for the whole day and then I ran into him and, well, frankly, he was en route to try to find the bicycle tour guides for a drink (without having contacted them, so of course we couldn't find them)...so I was sucked in.

We ended up having dinner and we really had it all out. I told him that I don't do ANYTHING with guys 20 years my senior at this point, and he was cool with it. He actually understood. I mean, I don't really even want to date a guy ten years older than I am. I'd say that 7 years tops is about right. I just don't meet many men in their early 40s even who are a physical match for me. Of course there is the intellectual bit, i.e. a higher probability of an intellectual match wtih an older guy for sure, and there is the emotional development/maturity/stability thing which is the bread and butter thing. And of course I don't want to date any guy my age who has been living in his mother's basement for the last twenty years. It's a seemingly intractible problem. :)

At least I know that there's a wicked market in which I could find myself a genteel 80 year-old.

:)

Ah...why the BOY fixation???

I was really thinking about contacting the guide, but to be honest my better self stopped me. I started really, really, really strongly desiring to do more art stuff before I leave. I really have done not much, and that pains me. I think that spending the last five days drawing and in galleries rather than out in the countryside is a good idea. I mean, I would love being in the countryside. But, really, I would be there for the wrong reason.

Maturity of whatever kind I have...she is a bummer.

OK. I should take my weary self to breakfast. Marco is picking me up in an hour. That has a nice ring, non? ;)

I can't think of anything else to say, believe it or not.

Hope you are all well and living La Vita Bella

|

7:20 a.m. - 2008-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08