Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crazy country touring!

Oh my friends, the bike tour guide yesterday was worth the price of admission.

Whilst the others were cute Irish and Scotsmen and their tour very pleasant and cheap, this was a vrai Italian experience. And my lord did we go all over the place. And buy a lot of meat and cheese.

What a beautiful country.

And then last night I had a lovely dinner with the Australian guy and the cutest young lad who lives in London but hails from Poland. This young guy was such an independent and intelligent and funny guy that had he been 10 years older I would have tried valiantly to import him to Canada. He kept on asking me to stay up late with him and the other guy to drink beers, but I was SOOOOOOOOOOO exhausted yesterday from too much sun and wine and too little sleep before. As a result I ended up literally passing out at about 12. And of course I had to get up at 7 to do it all again today.

Today, actually, is the most beautiful ride my guide says he knows in Italy. It's supposed to be intense, which is interesting after the easy ride that we had yesterday that included a 4 km climb. Anyhow...So imagine me walking strangely tomorrow...or not. But no worries - I'm not faint of heart. :)

So the good thing about all of this biking and countryside-ing is that I am SO eager to spend the week in the city doing art. Tomorrow will be food and marketing, etc..

OK. My guide is here. Must run. Bacis! Bacis!

|

8:10 a.m. - 2008-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08