Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Off on a wine tour. Do I write to the beautiful Irish guide with the lovely green eyes? That would be dumb, non? What would it be for? ;)

OK. Well I do hope that I haven't ticked anyone off!

Ohhhh....so I had written a really funny entry this afternoon, and then the Internet connection died!

Ouch. The long and the short of it is that I totally caved and went shopping today. I was in the market and some guy convinced me to buy a leather jacket. And then right after we had shaken on the price...HE GRABBED MY RIGHT BREAST WITH HIS FULL FIST!

I am not joking. Well what can you do. There's nothing more to say, is there?

So tomorrow is a big day. I have the "wine ride." I wish now that I could cancel it as it is way too late, but I could not do that. So I will ride, I will ride.

Thank you all for your wishes and kindness!! You are the best. Much love back to all of you.

Oh. I'm thinking of emailing that cycling dude. But then again I have had way too much red wine so maybe I should leave it until tomorrow night. Let's see how sick I am of cycling by tomorrow. :)

Oh, I completely forgot. An 80 year-old guy made a serious attempt to pick me up tonight. I must admit that it made me depressed. I mean, I go from 65 with my landlord, to 58 with the Australian (yes), to EIGHTY?

What the heck. Why don't the young dudes like me?? OK. Well maybe that's a big lie. The cycling dude is younger. But who knows exactly how interested he was.

In any event I SHOULD NOT BE THINKING OF THESE THINGS. There are much cooler things to think of in Italy.

I think the problem is this: Italy is s3x. Really, that is what it is. It is unadulterated openness to the sensual pleasures of life. Today, I bought a yellow and white striped strappy tank thing with a flower on the shoulder! It is totally flamboyant-tastic Italy clothing. It will look stupid in Ottawa. The worlds don't meet. :)

I feel almost continually that I am sorting through monumental problems that are really the size of the pea. I really would like to know, however, why the old dudes THEY REALLY LIKE ME.

My Australian friend tonight -yes, we t alked it out and he is a really good man - tells me that he thinks that it's because I come across as sophisticated. He said this, exactly: "You don't seem your age. You present as someone extremely sophisticated. I can see older men looking at you and seeing a much older woman in a much younger body. Good deal."

So that was nice. I guess that that explains the intimidation factor that Dan is always speaking about. I need to figure out a way to break down this reserve, stop myself from being so direct (something the Australian also likes about me). But I'm just not good at being coquettish..

OK. Enough. This is really silly. And I need to go to bed. I hardly know what I have written. Oh la la la la la la. Wish me luck in not cracking my head tomorrow!!

|

12:19 a.m. - 2008-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08