Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just some pics. Look closely

OK. So please excuse the horrible distortion in these pictures. They are old and terrible. But I LOVE THEM!

IN 1997 my boyfriend D. and I decided to drive across the country. On the first night we made it to my favourite part of the country - the north shore of L@ke Sup3rior. I'm always happy there. I think it's because the most magical moments in my childhood happened there - when I realized for the first time what the north could be, what solace I could find in the woods and on the rocky shores.

SO this first pic is of D. and I after driving about 13 hours from Toronto or something crazy like that, in one day. I remember being so divinely happy that night. We ate in a little diner as the sun set.

And then here's a pic from when we had made it all the way through the prairies and to Reve3lstoke, B.C., where they had driven in the last spike. Again, please forgive the distortion (and the outfit - ACK!):

And THIS one is for Fifi. I think it's one of the funniest pictures I have ever seen and been in. Back on the north shore of L Sup3rior, three days before R3velstoke:

And here's one of my favourite teddy bear. I know, it's sad. I don't hug her so much anymore. I should give her to some lonely child.

|

11:54 p.m. - 2008-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08