Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sore throat of the allergens in the air variety.

ACK! I'm so nervous about this date. I couldn't sleep more than six hours. So my eyes are all baggy and I'll probably be stupid.

Everything about the way the guy has handled this date thing is totally up my alley. I think he's adorable. I hope he is so in person. ACK! I hate this nervous stupidity.

OK. I should go and shower and drink some tea. I am wondering if I should take an allergy tablet.

Also, I hate the "what to wear" thing. I know the answer -jeans, we're going to a diner for brunch. Shoot! I always feel my cutest and most confident in skirts or a dress and heels, i.e. workwear. But what idiot woudl go to a diner in a dress and heels on a first date? Not a good idea. I'll save the dress and heels and leg exposure for the *second* date.

Because, hopefully, there will be a second date.

OK. I should go and shower and at least coiff-like.

|

10:24 a.m. - 2008-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08