Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The morning draws and wanders

ARGHHH. Must go to work.

I woke up early and have been eating oatmeal, contemplating life.

I won't let it ruin my day, but some horrible guy wrote to me about the whole fertility thing. The guy, 42, writes, "You're really an outside option for me. You're pretty much too old to have children."

Oh lord. I know it. But then it starts again - the ignorance of the fact that men over 40 present various issues for the creation of a child as well. People so completely lack nuance and sensitivity and gentility and understanding.

Besides, I've already decided that I'm likely to adopt, if I ever have a child anyhow.

I'm so tired of stupid, ignorant people.

And speaking of stupidity, it saddens me to say that there was a riot last night over the Habs winning a game. Something like 19 police cars were damaged.

The men of this country are fatally inflicted with a complete lack of understanding of what matters in life. In this moment, it hurts. Unfortunately I don't think that there is another, better planet to which I can flee.

OK. Off to fight the good fight, get into the nation's pockets!

|

9:04 a.m. - 2008-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08