Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A pleasant day, but a rainy one and so one spent mostly indoors.

A very lazy but a nice day. It was raining and drear, so I stayed in and read a bit and rewatched Once before returning it to the video store. It was nice.

I also spent too much time looking online for some yarn that I want to buy to make a pretty yellow sweater for work this summer. I for some reason feel the need to debate and consider every option. Talk about analytical!

I then put on my favourite riding boots which I can finally wear given that the salt and snow are gone - yay! - and went to the bookstore to look for a guide for Florence and the same thing happened!

So, since I am just motoring through personal improvement goals lately :), the next one is to not think so much about everything. I might make mistakes but removing some of the time from the equation of deciding ANYTHING would be very nice!

In the end I bought a very small, compact "highlights" guide for Florence, I'm going to print other stuff from the Internet, and then I'm going to buy a more detailed art tome or at least a Blue Guide for more detailed reading. The last time I was in Florence I actually had no guide and did no reading, just relied on my memory, and so I did very little. There has to be a compromise. :) I do wish I had my DH Lawrence on Italy here...I've already pulled out the Ruskin!

In spite of the over-analysis, it's still going to be fun.

Wouldn't it be funny if I were to do a Katherine H3pburn in Summertime, only a Firenze? ;)

So unlikely but one can always dream.

I dreamed of wearing a blue dress last night.

OK. That is all. I should not have updated! It was my idea not to for a change!

I think I am going to go out to the writers festival tomorrow.

|

8:42 p.m. - 2008-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08